YAY!! So happy Mini’s first practice was a success! She is an awesome hitter (we knew that!) and a really good fielder but her throwing needs work. As long as she looks where she is throwing, she is spot on. The second she gets distracted, she throws wherever. Hey, she IS 4 and already better than some other kids I know who are older than her so I’m not complaining. I am thoroughly impressed.

It was so cute watching them all bat. The coach would let them hit a bunch of times then tell them on the last one to run to first base. Almost all of them ran after the ball and took it with them to first! We got a good laugh out of it.

Saturday is the rescheduled cleanup with a practice afterwards. Mini and I are both looking forward to it. The coaches will have their uniforms and schedules by then so it will be a little more organized. THAT is a good thing 🙂

I was taking pics to send to family and friends not even stopping to realize what was going on. When I got home, tired from the long day, I looked through my phone and saw her. My baby. Playing baseball. I can’t believe how big she is now! I stopped and took it all in. I love this feeling or pride mixed with wistfulness. It’s great Mommy Time 🙂

