Mini loves nothing more than to check the local traffic and weather channel. This afternoon as we were watching, she turns to me and says:

“Mommy guess what? I think it’s breezy out. The sun is right there but I think it might rain. Like around 7:30 or so. Then it’s gonna just rain and rain and rain until I finish school tomorrow.”

Amazing. She got all that from the traffic report! They hadn’t even run the current weather and forecast. It was pretty specific and detailed too. She has a teeball game tonight so I hope it doesn’t start raining at 7:30. We will all be leaving the fields then! She just wants puddles to stomp in and for me to drive through. As long as we’re not going anywhere important, she can stomp in all the puddles she wants. As long as it is not in front of a house and there is no one standing there, I’ll hit a puddle or two with the car. All in good fun 😉

Of course if the rain DOES start at exactly 7:30 and continue throughout the night, I will be a little freaked out! 🙂

