I’m kind of glad this month is almost over. It got pretty crazy there for a while. I felt like I was living someone else’s life at times.

Mini’s birthday weekend was fraught with drama. My in-laws wouldn’t leave me alone! Every time I turned around, they were pestering me with something stupid. From the last teeball game Friday night to Saturday’s party with her classmates to the big Sunday bbq, it just didn’t stop. My blood pressure was through the roof. I had to wear pants the whole weekend to cover my swollen ankles. It continued until they left Wednesday as well. I tried to do everything I could to pacify them, but I had a lot to do and no time for their stupid drama. I would keep taking deep breaths and saying it was all about Mini, not them.

I ran out of time to do a lot of things I wanted to do. I had to accomplish 6 hours worth of work in 30 minutes. I thank heaven for my family. They helped out a TON! To everyone else who was in the dark, the parties went off ‘without a hitch’ so that made me feel better. Mini was even willing to help with party prep, well at least until her friends got there. I expected that though..

It is sad when you try to do everything you can for your child and someone always has to try and make it about them. It’s maddening! I try to write it off and say “that’s who they are” but it somehow does not make the situation easier.

The party is done and over, the thank yous are being sent tomorrow and I can put the whole thing behind me. Summer vacation started out with a bang. Well, more like a clap. We had pretty bad thunderstorms this morning then again this afternoon. Mini loves storms though 🙂

After re-reading, it seems this post is a bit all over the place. I guess I should have split it into a few and gone into more detail. I guess I can still do that..

