Since we moved into our house last September, Mini has been asking us to change her room. She has been asking for a desk most of all, but really wanted the walls a different color. The room was yellow with a beige carpet. I tried my best to brighten it up with colorful sheets and bins for her toys. She just turned 5 and informed me she is more mature now and wants a more grown-up room.

Awesome!

I have been gathering ideas on Pinterest for months! I know what I am going to do. I discussed all my plans with her and she loved every single one. She was ecstatic we let her pick out the paint colors. Her room was going to be a shade of purple and her closet, a shade of pink. The first coat of paint went up this morning. It turns out it’s kind of a plum purple. I think it’s dark but Mini loves it! The closet is also a dark pink. I have to see how dark this all comes out before we discuss the mouldings, window frames and door.

The second coat will go up Saturday before my Grandma’s 90th birthday party. The shelving will go into the closet Sunday as well as all the bins being put in. The desk will take a little longer. There is a bit that needs to go into it.

The best thing about all this is that with all the money Mini got for her birthday, it will be a minimal cost to us to do all this!

We’re all so excited to see this!

