Those words have been haunting me all day. There was a slideshow presentation on Mini’s school website so I clicked on it.

BAD IDEA!

There were a total of 36 slides.. By slide 3, my leg had started to shake. That only happens when I’m upset or antsy. By slide 6, I had started to sniffle. When I got to slide 15, the “Opening Day Arrival Procedures”, I became extremely nauseous and burst into tears. It was uncontrollable. I stopped reading and pushed myself away from the computer to compose myself.

I CAN’T HANDLE THIS!

As I read the next few slides about putting your child on the bus and bus safety review, my leg started to shake again. I took a deep breath and finished the slideshow. Everyone keeps telling me I’ll be fine, but at times, I’m just not sure. I think it is going to take a few days of her going to school and coming home SAFELY that will calm me down.

Days? *snort* More like WEEKS!

I don’t know how this is all going to go tomorrow. All I know is I’m not looking forward to it and I pray I don’t have a complete meltdown in front of everyone.

Breathe. Must remember to breathe…

